First Photo Tutorial

Hey guys! I’m so excited to show you my first nail tutorial. I hope you like it, because I’m in love with my new nails!

First start with a base coat and after that I chose to use a white nail polish as the base of my nail art, but you can do it with any color you like. Wait until this is completely dry and then apply tape to your nails. I made triangles on my nails, but you can do other things also. I chose three colors of nail polish that I dapped on my nails with a foundation sponge, you can find this in any drugstore. When you’ve done that you remove the tape and it already looks awesome! You just have to clean up your cuticle with nail polish remover and add a top coat to seal your new nail art design. I found my inspiration on this amazing blog: polishandpearls.com, I think she has awesome ideas!

Categories: Beauty, Blue, Fashion, Make Up, Nail Art, Nails, Tutorial | 38 Comments

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “First Photo Tutorial

  1. glamourousagelessbeauty

    Lovely. I like this a lot! I am rubbish at nail art, but I think I will give this a go. Thank you for sharing this and well done on your first tutorial. xx

  2. Love this look! I dont think that Im patient enough to wait until the nail polishes are dry to pull of the tape and then it”ll probably just end up a mess!

    • You can pull off the tape when the dapped nail polish isn’t dry, that’s what I did. You just need to be sure your white nail polish is completely dry, otherwise it will come off with your tape.

  3. I love them, and this is a great tutorial, I would have never thought of it! πŸ˜€

  4. I like. I keep meaning to try the sponge on my nails…

    • Haha, thank you! You should really give it a try, there’s not much that can go wrong πŸ™‚

  5. I can never do the ombre thing with sponges, but ugh, this is too pretty to pass up!

    • Aw, thank you! You should give this a try, it’s not really the same as doing an ombre πŸ™‚

  6. Iva

    That was very creative! I must give it a try. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  7. thetrickyniki

    This is so amazing! I love it! I can never get taping quite right, it never creates the smooth lines that yours has. What kind of tape did you use? Just regular clear sellotape or a different kind?

    • I used regular clear sellotape. Do you press it on your nails before you start painting them? I also removed it when my dapped nail polish was still wet. Hope this was helpful πŸ™‚

      • thetrickyniki

        I wouldn’t really say I press it on and I do remove it when the polish is still wet. Hmm… it’s worked so much better for you than me!

      • I press on the tape because otherwise the polish can find a way beneath it and then you get blurred lines.

  8. This is a brilliant idea! It looks so effective! I’m definitely going to give this a try next weekend!

  9. tanyadoodle

    aw this is so cool! pity my nails are too short to do this!

    • My nails are also really short, like always πŸ™‚ I just can’t find a way to let them grow.. Thank you for reblogging my post!! xx

  10. tanyadoodle

    Reblogged this on Tanya Doodle and commented:
    I absolutely LOVE her nails! Also, they are so easy to do. They look so pretty for Summer :)x

  11. These are SO good! xxxx

  12. This looks awesome! I love the triangle look πŸ˜€

  13. Did I tell you that I love this. Well here I go I LOVE THIS POST. You are giving me some ideas.

  14. tanyadoodle

    I was thinking maybe we could follow eachother on bloglovin’? I absolutely LOVE your blog!

  15. Looks cool and pretty simple. I should try this sometime. Hmm..I’m feeling white n’ purple this week. TFS.

  16. Wow they look so lovely ! Definetly trying it tomorrow

  17. Michelle Gleaves

    I love these nails! They look incredible. I love simple nail art – may have to try them out.

    shelleymagpie.wordpress.com

  18. Pingback: Arty nails | Amber's Blog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

