Lip Care Routine

Hey guys! Today I want to show you my lip care routine. Every evening I put on some lip balm so my lips can be hydrated the whole night. In the morning after brushing my teeth I also ‘brush’ my lips. This to remove the lip balm that was on my lips all night and to make my lips softer. Sometimes, but not every day, I use my lip scrub from Lush to remove the dead skin of my lips. I love this lip scrub! It tastes and smells so good! After I use the lip scrub I always apply some Vaseline. I always use Vaseline through the day when my lips feel like it. Vaseline is always the best solution when you have chapped lips.

What’s your lip care routine?

Categories: Beauty, Life, Lips | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Lip Care Routine

  1. imsobeautiful

    i use the body shop lip scrub but i apply vaseline several times a day

  2. I use Vaseline every day and at night I put on Elizabeth Arden 8 hour Skin Protector to work on them during the night, it makes they so soft it’s my must have product!

  3. creatively3

    Reblogged this on Creative & & Inspirational Stuff and commented:
    Soon, I’ll post something related to this!

  4. My current lip routine can be found here: http://livelaughloveblogforever.wordpress.com/2013/06/09/give-your-lips-a-little-tlc/

    I like to switch my lip routine up, but it always includes using lip scrub on a regular basis and constant applications of lip balm!

  5. The Vaseline is a great choice and I never leave home without it in my bag but i think I’ll also try the bebe and this is very helpful, nice post.

  6. My routine is the same, except I use the Popcorn flavour Lush scrub. It tastes amazing! Definitely worth a try!

  7. I’ve never done the vaseline, I always do the lip scrub then a nice chapstick and let it soak in. I might have to try vaseline though. 🙂

  8. Okay I am seriously trying this out and getting these products! Because I have had dry lips for like a month now and I am only using Burts Bees and then I have a regular Blistex one next to my bed. Which are both great (Burts Bees is better) but I think I need this deliciously sounding Lush Lip Scrub and I gots to get me some Vaseline! Can’t remember if it tastes/smells good though?

    Thanks for posting this!

  9. Ido almost the same but use coconut oil in place of Vaseline.

  10. I use the mint chocolate lush scrub! I love it, like I want to eat it smells so good kind of love 🙂

  11. Lip care is so important! I use LUSH’s Mint Julips scrub and then a lip treatment with hyaluronic spheres to fill in deep wrinkles, smooth and plump. http://toniegirl.com/2013/03/09/kiss-kiss/

  12. I love that scrub so much! It’s great, isn’t it? 🙂

  13. I absolutely adore LUSH lip scrubs. I have the Popcorn flavored one and not only does it smell amazing but it tastes great as well. Such a great product 🙂

  14. smarty

    Sara Happ makes an AMAZING lip scrub. After you’ve used it and wiped off the little exfoliating beads it leaves a silky balm!
    i write about it here: http://www.smartysbeautymark.com so please check it out!
    xx

  15. Hurrah! After all I got a webpage from where I know
    how to genuinely take valuable data concerning my study
    and knowledge.

  16. Would you mind checking out my site via wordpress? Its venitaaspen.com ! 🙂 I would really appreciate it thank you !

  17. anastasiias

    I also use toothbrush:D I scrub my lips with gentle face scrub, dont own any lip scrubs and for face one does a good job. I just belive that lush one smell so awesome that make lip care like a special ritual:D sorry I’m not native speaker:) i make mistakes 😀

    • The lip scrubs of Lush tastes also very good!! Don’t worry I also make mistake because I’m not a native speaker either. 😉

      • anastasiias

        I’d like to try lush products:) also heard about mint scrub. but I don’t have lush in city I live and I find their products a little expensive:/

      • Yes, they are a little bit expensive but that’s why I look on the internet for reviews before I buy things from Lush. 🙂

      • anastasiias

        Yeah, that what I’m doing also:) I can allow myself to spend on hair care more, but on lip scrub I pity. need to ask some friend for a present jn some holiday 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

